server keys/rules/tournaments/events/expansion

Anything related to the Sauerbraten community.
DeathStar
Leaders
Playstyle: fragger

server keys/rules/tournaments/events/expansion

Post by DeathStar »

Server keys
- The va|VoxelArmy server should either be taken down, or keys should be added for all members
if nopnotme is not going to be active, or at least let me take control of the server, I think we don't need a server that our own members keep getting banned from, that has an inconsistent name with the other va server, that has an outdated URL for our website in the join message, that I myself don't even have auth on, i'm a leader. Other members don't have auth on that server but do on mine, and it's a confusing nightmare of a mess. The names, motd, authkeys and more need reorganization! I have been saying this stuff for almost 2 months now

If it's our main server and it doesn't have the right website URL, how is anyone going to check us out? Also didn't we buy the www.voxelarmy.com domain for a reason? So we can rid ourselves of nasty voxelarmy.createaforum.com urls?

How can we even play on our own server if we keep getting banned from it? If members can't even claim auth on it to start games?

- The servers should be more organized

Rules
- The rules page has been updated. Please don't use aliases

Tournaments
- I think we need multiple tournaments to really get everyone accommodated
Nighthawk, please look for two different days that we can plan to host them on
Make sure the two different days work for all the members with timezones

Events
- We will also plan our first non-intern fragging tournament soon. Night_Hawk and I will talk

Expansion
- We should expand to other games. This will bring activity and a diversity. We can play a variety of games and host servers/tournaments in all of them!
Night_Hawk
Leaders

Re: server keys/rules/tournaments/events/expansion

Post by Night_Hawk »